Faculty and staff                                                       

FACULTY

 

Thais Alves
   Thais Alves
Associate Professor
CCEE Graduate Adviser Construction Engineering
     Professor Alves' Website
Professor Alves' Google Scholar h-index

Email:  talves@mail.sdsu.edu
Office:  ED100-E
Phone:  (619) 594-8289

M. Ziad Bayasi
   M. Ziad Bayasi
Professor
Structural Engineering
     Professor Bayasi's Website
Professor Bayasi's Google Scholar h-index

Email:  mbayasi@mail.sdsu.edu
Office:  E421-A
Phone:  (619) 594-7158

Fatih Buyuksonmez
      Fatih Buyuksonmez
Professor
Environmental Engineering
     Professor Buyuksonmez's Website
Professor Buyuksonmez's Google Scholar h-index

Email:  fatih@mail.sdsu.edu
Office:  E406
Phone:  (619) 594-2784

Robert K. Dowell
   Robert K. Dowell
Associate Professor
Structural Engineering
     Professor Dowell's Google Scholar h-index

Email:  rdowell@mail.sdsu.edu
Office:  E412-B
Phone:  (619) 594-5747

Temesgen Garoma
   Temesgen Garoma
Professor
Blasker Chair in Environmental Engineering
Director of the Environmental Engineering Program
Environmental Engineering
     Professor Garoma's Website
Professor Garoma's Google Scholar h-index

Email:  tgaroma@mail.sdsu.edu
Office:  E421-D
Phone:  (619) 594-0957

Sahar Ghanipoor Machiani
   Sahar Ghanipoor Machiani
Assistant Professor
Transportation Engineering
     Professor Machiani's Website
Professor Machiani's Google Scholar h-index

Email:  sghanipoor@mail.sdsu.edu
Office:  E403-F
Phone:  (619) 594-1937

Alicia Kinoshita
   Alicia M. Kinoshita
Assistant Professor
Water Resources Engineering
     Professor Kinoshita's Website
Professor Kinoshita's Google Scholar h-index

Email:  akinoshita@mail.sdsu.edu
Office:  E421-F
Phone:  (619) 594-1330

Panagiotis Mitropoulos
   Panagiotis Mitropoulos
Associate Professor
Construction Engineering
     Professor Mitropoulos' Website
Professor Mitropoulos' Google Scholar h-index

Email:  pmitropoulos@mail.sdsu.edu
Office:  ED100-D
Phone:  (619) 594-0137

Natalie Mladenov
   Natalie Mladenov
Associate Professor
William E. Leonhard, Jr. Chair
Director of the Water Innovation and Reuse Lab
Environmental Engineering
     Professor Mladenov's Website
Professor Mladenov's Google Scholar h-index

Email:  nmladenov@sdsu.edu
Office:  E407
Phone:  (619) 594-0725

Victor M. Ponce
   Victor M. Ponce
Professor
Water Resources Engineering
     Professor Ponce's Website
Professor Ponce's Google Scholar h-index

Email:  ponce@ponce.sdsu.edu
Office:  PS231-B
Phone:  (619) 594-4029

Janusz C. Supernak
   Janusz C. Supernak
Professor and Interim Chair
Transportation Engineering
     Professor Supernak's Website
Professor Supernak's Google Scholar h-index

Email:  supernak@mail.sdsu.edu
Office:  E421-C
Phone:  (619) 594-6378

Julio R. Valdes
   Julio R. Valdes
Professor
Senate Distinguished Professor Geotechnical Engineering
     Professor Valdes' Website
Professor Valdes' Google Scholar h-index

Email:  jvaldes@mail.sdsu.edu
Office:  E415
Phone:  (619) 594-7070

Matthew E. Verbyla
   Matthew Verbyla
Assistant Professor
Environmental Engineering

     Professor Verbyla's Website
Professor Verbyla's Google Scholar h-index

Email: mverbyla@sdsu.edu
Office: E-403 K
Phone:  (619) 594-0711

Kenneth D. Walsh
   Kenneth D. Walsh
Professor
Construction Engineering
(On leave)
     Professor Walsh's Website
Professor Walsh's Google Scholar h-index

Email:  kwalsh@mail.sdsu.edu
Office:  E424
Phone:  (619) 594-0911

STAFF

 

Nicole Brokaw
   Nicole Brokaw
Administrative Support Assistant II
     Email:  nbrokaw@mail.sdsu.edu
Office:  E424
Phone:  (619) 594-6071

Sandy Maxwell
   Sandy Maxwell
Administrative Coordinator
     Email:  smaxwell@mail.sdsu.edu
Office:  E424-B
Phone:  (619) 594-6072

Michele Ritchie
   Michele Ritchie
Administrative Support Coordinator
     Email:  mritchie@mail.sdsu.edu
Office:  ED100
Phone:  (619) 594-7920

Youxian Wu
   Youxian Wu
Director
Environmental Engineering Lab
     Email:  ywu@mail.sdsu.edu
Office:  E421-L
Phone:  (619) 594-0944

FULL TIME LECTURERS


Nensi Lakrori                                                         
                                            Nensi Lakrori
Civil Engineering                     
Construction Engineering
     Email:  nlakrori@mail.sdsu.edu
Office:  ED100-G
Phone:  (619) 594-7920

LECTURERS


Jim Haughey
            Jim Haughey
Civil Engineering
John Prince
Civil Engineering
                 
John Prince

Tammy Parsons
           Tammy Parsons
Civil Engineering

Bruce Urquhart
           Bruce Urquhart
Civil Engineering
Hossein Hemati
Civil Engineering
                   
Hossein Hemati

Daniel Shirkey
       Daniel Shirkey
Construction
Engineering
Morteza Beheshti
Construction
Engineering
  
Morteza Beheshti

David Umstot
      David Umstot
Construction
Engineering
Pat Stark
Construction
Engineering
  
Pat Stark

Tim Smith
      Tim Smith
Environmental
Engineering
Jorge Meneses
Geotechnical
Engineering
  
Jorge Meneses

Sam Amen
     

 

Sam Amen
Transportation
Engineering

 

Lima Saft
Transportation
Engineering
  
Lima Saft

Arash Jahangiri
                Arash Jahangiri
Transportation Engineering
AJahangiri@mail.sdsu.edu  
Website
Emir Williams
Transportation Engineering
  
Emir Williams

Tom Zink
           Thomas Zink
Water Resources Engineering

EMERITI FACULTY

James H. Banks (banks@mail.sdsu.edu)
Howard H. Chang (changh@cox.net)
Fang-Hui Chou (fchou@mail.sdsu.edu)                                                 
Mirat D. Gurol
David T. Hayhurst
Phillip E. Johnson

Govindarajalu Krishnamoorthy (gikay@mail.sdsu.edu)
Robert D. McGhie
Iraj Noorany Ph.D., P.E., G.E., Fellow ASCE (noorany@mail.sdsu.edu)
M. Nazmi Sharabi
Frank E. Stratton

PDF file: download Adobe Acrobat Reader